Ben Haenow - Alive EPBen Haenow - Alive EP Beijing Angelic Choir - My Happy ParadiseBeijing Angelic Choir - My Happy Paradise Afterdark - Turn Toward NowhereAfterdark - Turn Toward Nowhere Shades of Black - WonderfulShades of Black - Wonderful Alicia de Larrocha / Lawrence Foster - Ravel: Piano Concertos; Falla: Nights In The Gardens Of SpainAlicia de Larrocha / Lawrence Foster - Ravel: Piano Concertos; Falla: Nights In The Gardens Of Spain The Ragamuffins - Irony CurtainThe Ragamuffins - Irony Curtain Tim "Love" Lee - It's All GoodTim "Love" Lee - It's All Good Blaque - TorchBlaque - Torch
» » Jahja Ling - Symphonic Dances
Jahja Ling - Symphonic Dances album download

Jahja Ling - Symphonic Dances album download

Jahja Ling
Symphonic Dances
MP3 archive size:
1172 mb
FLAC archive size:
1441 mb
Other formats:

Album · 1998 · 19 Songs. West Side Story: Symphonic Dances: I. Prologue: Allegro Moderato. By Leonard Bernstein. 2. West Side Story: Symphonic Dances: II. Somewhere: Adagio. 3. West Side Story: Symphonic Dances: III. Scherzo: Vivace e Leggiero. 4. West Side Story: Symphonic Dances: IV. Mambo: Meno Presto. 5. West Side Story: Symphonic Dances: V. Cha-cha: Andantino con Grazia. 6. West Side Story: Symphonic Dances: VI. Meeting Scene: Meno Mosso.

Symphonic Dances From West Side Story. 1. Prologue (Allegro Moderato). Conductor – Jahja Ling. Flute – Catherine Wendtland Landmeyer (tracks: 17-19).

I. Strauss, R: Der Rosenkavalier - Suite.

Jahja Ling conducts The Florida Orchestra in this recording featuring Leonard Bernstein’s Symphonic Dances from West Side Story, Richard Strauss’s Suite from Der Rosenkavalier and Maurice Ravel’s Suite No. 2 from Daphnis et Chloé joined by The Master Chorale of Tampa Bay, Robert Summer, Director. PURCHASE NOW! BERNSTEIN: Symphonic Dances from West Side Story. R. STRAUSS: Suite from Der Rosenkavalier. RAVEL: Suite No. 2 from Daphnis et Chloé. Jahja Ling is a conductor, music director and pianist. Since 2004 he has been the music director and conductor of the.

Симфонические танцы (Simfonicheskiye tantsy). Sinfonische Tänze; 交響的舞曲; Симфонические танцы; Danses symphoniques; Danzas sinfónicas; Симфонічні танці; Symfonische dansen; Danze Sinfoniche per orchestra; Symfoniske danser (Rakhmaninov); 교향적 무곡; 《交響舞曲》(Symphonic Dances). Symphonische Tänze; Danzas sinfonicas; Symfonische dansen op. 45; Danze Sinfoniche per orchestra, Op. 45; Symphonic Dances, Op. 45. Authorities. Includes quote from principal theme of Symphony N., O. 3 (thought to be lost at the time) at the end of the first movement.

Jahja Ling’s distinguished career as an internationally renowned conductor has earned him an exceptional reputation for musical integrity, intensity and expressivity. Born in Jakarta, Indonesia and now a citizen of the United States, he is the first and only conductor of Chinese descent who holds a music director position with a major orchestra in the . and has conducted all of the major symphony orchestras in North America including Boston, Chicago, Cleveland, Los Angeles, New York, Philadelphia, Pittsburgh and San Francisco

Jahja Ling (conductor, director) - Play streams in full or download MP3 from Classical Archives (classicalarchives. Azica Records Rel. January 1, 1998. Naxos featured album.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
Symphonic Dances (9) from "West Side Story", for orchestra (orchestrated with Ramin & Kostal)
1 Prologue Jahja Ling 4:25
2 Somewhere Jahja Ling 4:34
3 Scherzo Jahja Ling 1:24
4 Mambo Jahja Ling 2:22
5 Cha-Cha Jahja Ling 0:58
6 Meeting Scene Jahja Ling 0:47
7 Fugue Jahja Ling 3:51
8 Rumble Jahja Ling 1:59
9 Finale Jahja Ling 3:36
Der Rosenkavalier, suite from the opera for orchestra, o.Op. 145 (TrV 227d, AV 145)
10 Movement 1 Jahja Ling 4:15
11 Movement 2 Jahja Ling 4:46
12 Movement 3 Jahja Ling 0:47
13 Movement 4 Jahja Ling 5:12
14 Movement 5 Jahja Ling 5:58
15 Movement 6 Jahja Ling 0:50
16 Movement 7 Jahja Ling 2:23
Daphnis et Chloé, suite No. 2 for orchestra
17 Lever du jour Jahja Ling 7:40
18 Pantomime Jahja Ling 4:39
19 Danse générale Jahja Ling 4:39