Fotis Aggoules / Panos Tzavellas - Poreia mes ti nyhtaFotis Aggoules / Panos Tzavellas - Poreia mes ti nyhta Sign of Lies - The TruthSign of Lies - The Truth Monica - S.O.U.L.Monica - S.O.U.L. Roy Sukumar - Tricks of Peter the CheaterRoy Sukumar - Tricks of Peter the Cheater Pale Saints - Mrs. DolphinPale Saints - Mrs. Dolphin Jason Blaine - Country SideJason Blaine - Country Side Jojoe - JojoeJojoe - Jojoe André Rieu CollectionAndré Rieu Collection
» » Sabbat - History of a Time to Come
Sabbat - History of a Time to Come album download

Sabbat - History of a Time to Come album download

History of a Time to Come
Heavy Metal
September, 1987
Recording location:
Horus SOund Studio, Hannover, Germany
MP3 archive size:
1380 mb
FLAC archive size:
1290 mb
Other formats:

History of a Time to Come is the debut full-length album by the British thrash metal band Sabbat. In May 1986, Sabbat recorded a 4 track demo tape entitled Fragments of a Faith Forgotten, recorded at a cost of £10 in a converted farmhouse near Ripley, Derbyshire. During the second half of 1986, guitarist Andy Sneap distributed the demo tape to magazines and several heavy metal record labels, including Berlin-based recording company Noise Records

History of a Time to Come. History of a Time to Come Tracklist. 2. A Cautionary Tale Lyrics. 3. Hosanna In Excelsis Lyrics. The Church Bizarre Lyrics. About History of a Time to Come. History of a Time to Come Q&A. Show all albums by Sabbat.

Just when it seemed like all hope was lost, Sabbat arrived, ready to correct that discrepancy by releasing their seemingly prophetically titled first album, 1988's History of a Time to Come. A razor-sharp, incredibly powerful slice of pure thrashing intensity, the album also came packed with a few very original twists, not least of which had to be peculiar lead singer Martin Walkyier. Utterly obsessed with mysticism, witchcraft, and pagan legends, Walkyier's unusually original and idiosyncratic (some would say crackpot) lyrical interests served as the perfect foil for guitarist Andy.

Features Song Lyrics for Sabbat's History Of A Time To Come album. Sabbat - History Of A Time To Come Album Lyrics. 1. The Church Bizzare Lyrics.

You can get here History Of A Time To Come Album Lyrics, Tracklist, Videos, Cover Picture and More. Sabbat Mourning Has Broken.

The album has come to be regarded as a classic of the thrash metal genre, described variously upon its re-release in 2007 as "essential listening" (Rock Sound), a "staggering work of total excellence" (Kerrang!), a "seminal chapter in the evolution of British metal" and one of the "finest metal albums ever made" (Metal Hammer). 1989 - Portal Geschichte Portal Biografien Aktuelle Ereignisse Jahreskalender ◄ 19.

Somnambulistic hunters come To prey upon my fears - As peals of psycopathic laughter Echo in my ears. Startled I waken from my Death-like sleep, Though fearful and shaken I crawl to my feet. Still my memories taunt me - Like ghosts they appear, Forever to haunt me when Darkness draws near. Welcome - welcome to my domain, I have been biding my time. Watching and waiting - But now you are mine. Weaving the web that entwines you, Like a puppet you play on the end Of your strings 'till the end of Your days. Ask loaded questions seeking Knowledge of a faith that You wish to pervert - All our values, With hidden meanings You try concealing your Underlying wish to convert - 'heathen' souls, To a faith that will doubtless Send our Gods to the grave - Mistake you're making overlooking The fact that we might not want To be 'saved'.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Intro Andy Sneap / Martin Walkyier Sabbat 2:09
2 A Cautionary Tale Andy Sneap / Martin Walkyier Sabbat 4:16
3 Hosanna in Excelsis Andy Sneap / Martin Walkyier Sabbat 4:02
4 Behind the Crooked Cross Andy Sneap / Martin Walkyier Sabbat 6:01
5 Horned Is the Hunter Andy Sneap / Martin Walkyier Sabbat 8:10
6 I for an Eye Andy Sneap / Martin Walkyier Sabbat 5:25
7 For Those Who Died Andy Sneap / Martin Walkyier Sabbat 6:24
8 A Dad Man's Robe Andy Sneap / Martin Walkyier Sabbat 4:49
9 The Church Bizarre Andy Sneap / Martin Walkyier Sabbat 5:07
  • A Traditional, pseudo-Thrash/proto-Black Metal album of sorts, History of a Time to Come, the debut album of English Sabbath (not to be confused with an homonymous Thrash Metal band founded years before in Japan) was a sweet and improbable 80’s gem. Essentially, the album is a well-rounded and improbable forerunner of Cradle of Filth’s future career: the guitars’ tone is mischievous, the riffs are catchy but rooted in palm-muting tradition and Martin Walkyier’s vocals verge on Extreme Metal vocal style. The album is incredibly hearable and good, and proves that not all that’s Thrash Metal is disposable in its nature. But what’s the strongest point of the band are Walkyier’s fantastic and constantly monstrously inspired lyrics: he is a master of wordplay and rhyme, and constructs his statements from the deepest realms of literature, sometimes creating his own personal view on Goethe’s Faust (“I charge thee go and change thy shape, / For you fill my soul with fear / Now swift-as-hell back to the fire / Return an old Franciscan Friar”), constructing full-fledged characters who fight because they have to (“With weapons drawn in anger / At last we stand our ground / Crusaders of damnation / In death our purpose is found at last”) and ironic observations of betrayal (“Now the dove of peace lies dead, / Upon this land our fathers bled, / And Drakes Drum lies deserted on the sand / I see the keepers of the peace / Hacked to pieces in the streets / Victims of the ''brotherhood of man”). He sorts out the definition of “A God of many faces / Yet none of them are known / Existing in all places at all times / His glory shown in the majesty of nature / Let the Hymn to Pan be sung / For the myth is but a history of a time to come”), while on “I for an Eye” he evidently borrows from John Milton’s Pardise Lost to narrate the reasons behind the existence of Lucifer.On their debut album, Sabbat demonstrate to know almost anything of their little, post-Medieval world: similarly, they deliver a brand of Thrash Metal that doesn’t obey at the laws of any other similar band in the USA nor in the UK. It’s an original statement brought between a wave of imitators, and because of this it becomes slightly more important than elsewhere it may have been. It may not be great, but it’s a rare pick of its kind that sounds more interesting as it plays on.Highlights: “A Cautionary Tale”, “Horned Is the Hunter”.