Various Artists - 100 Hits: 80's PopVarious Artists - 100 Hits: 80's Pop Tom Tom Club - Boom Boom Chi Boom BoomTom Tom Club - Boom Boom Chi Boom Boom Tyler Mitchel - HomecomingTyler Mitchel - Homecoming S. Janaki - Vedikkai ManithargalS. Janaki - Vedikkai Manithargal Gheorghe Zamfir - Romanian DoinaGheorghe Zamfir - Romanian Doina Original London Cast - EvitaOriginal London Cast - Evita Septeto Matamoros - Ya Llego MatamorosSepteto Matamoros - Ya Llego Matamoros Roger Woodward - Little MasterpiecesRoger Woodward - Little Masterpieces
» » Billy Childish / CTMF - Brand New Cage
Billy Childish / CTMF - Brand New Cage album download

Billy Childish / CTMF - Brand New Cage album download

Billy Childish / CTMF
Brand New Cage
Alternative/Indie Rock
MP3 archive size:
1990 mb
FLAC archive size:
1326 mb
Other formats:

Artist: Wild Billy Childish And CTMF. Album: Brand New Cage. Tracklist: 01 – Brand New Cage 02 – You Destabilise Me 03 – Under Blue Montana Skies 04 – It’s All Gone Wrong 05 – What About Brian 06 – In The Devil’s Focus 07 – Are You Better Than Me 08 – In a Parallel World 09 – The Punk Was in Me (And It Had Come Out) 10 – Something’s Missing Inside 11 – I’ve Got a Conflicted.

Fifth album in five years from CTMF – Billy Childish’s latest band and his one hundred and fifty-something-th release. Ged Babey goes through his BC collection (a mere 30 albums) and wonders ‘Can you ever have too many Billy Childish albums?’ The punk was in me and it had to come out, You mite try to dismiss me as dockyard lout, but I never sort fame – I came to glory by a different rout. Billy Childish – ‘The Punk Was In Me (And It Had Come Out)’. There is the vaguest feeling with Brand New Cage that Billys heart is not quite as in it as usual. It’s not as fast and furious as the first two CTMF albums and doesn’t include any moments of sheer genius – just the usual glorious amateurism and pure punk rock/garage goodness – which even when it’s not tip-top is still ten times better than 99% of other bands. Damaged Goods records.

Brand New Cage follows the critically acclaimed SQ1 album from 2016. It features 10 new Billy Childish songs along with two written and sung by the band's bassist Nurse Julie. Subjects include lost landmarks of '70s Chatham, the true revolution of punk, spirituality, lost loves and the sidelining of Brian Jones from The Rolling Stones. The sleeve art features a photo of an 18-year old Billy taken in a King's Cross photo booth in September 1978.

Wild Billy Childish And CTMF - Brand New Cage(2017). Brand new album from Billy Childish's CTMF! The punk was in me and it had to come out, You mite try to dismiss me as dockyard lout, but I never sort fame – I came to glory by a different rout Billy Childish – 'The Punk Was In Me (And It Had Come Out)'.

Brand New Cage' is the fifth album in as many years from mustachioed renaissance man Billy Childish and his newest group CTMF. In his usual style, the album is packed with simplicity-is-best songwriting, lo-fi fuzz, frenetic punk-rock drums and the frontman's snarling acerbic anecdotes and critiques. Highlights of Childish's lyricism come from, amongst others, the unnerving autobiography of 'The Punk Was In Me (And It Had To Come Out)', and an embittered ode to an underrepresented Rolling Stone in 'What About Brian'.

More albums from Billy Childish: Acorn Man by Billy Childish. 50 Albums Great by Billy Childish. SQ 1 by Billy Childish. In Blood by Billy Childish. View all albums . Brand New Cage. 2. You Destabilise Me. 3. Under Blue Montana Skies.

Artist: Wild Billy Childish & CTMF, Song: Brand New Cage, Duration: 2:12, File type: mp3. №3771746561. Wild Billy Childish & CTMF The Song Of Myself. Wild Billy Childish & CTMF Punk Rock Enough For Me. (play). Wild Billy Childish and CTMF He Wore a Pagan Robe. Wild Billy Childish & CTMF Are You Better Than Me? (play). Wild Billy Childish & CTMF In a Parallel World. all songs . Other listen.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Brand New Cage CTMF / Billy Childish 2:12
2 You Destbalise Me CTMF / Billy Childish 2:39
3 Under blue Montana Skies CTMF / Billy Childish 3:47
4 It's All Gone Wrong CTMF / Billy Childish 4:21
5 What About Brian CTMF / Billy Childish 2:17
6 In the Devil's Focus CTMF / Billy Childish 2:52
7 Are You Better Than Me CTMF / Billy Childish 4:43
8 In a Parallel World CTMF / Billy Childish 2:15
9 The Punk Was in Me (And It Had Come Out) CTMF / Billy Childish 3:29
10 Something's Missing Inside CTMF / Billy Childish 3:01
11 I've Got a Conflicted Mind CTMF / Billy Childish 2:46
12 Bullet Proof CTMF / Billy Childish 3:20