The Wooden Sky - Swimming in Strange WatersThe Wooden Sky - Swimming in Strange Waters Various Artists - Tectonic PlatesVarious Artists - Tectonic Plates Warren Nunes - Half Moon BayWarren Nunes - Half Moon Bay Baseman - DrivingBaseman - Driving Moutin Reunion Quartet - Something Like NowMoutin Reunion Quartet - Something Like Now Total Babes - Swimming Through SunlightTotal Babes - Swimming Through Sunlight Various Artists - Dancehall Nice Again 2006Various Artists - Dancehall Nice Again 2006 Paul Weller - BirthdayPaul Weller - Birthday
» » Cyril Auvity - Rameau, Clérambault: Orphée
Cyril Auvity - Rameau, Clérambault: Orphée album download

Cyril Auvity - Rameau, Clérambault: Orphée album download

Cyril Auvity
Rameau, Clérambault: Orphée
Vocal Music
MP3 archive size:
1139 mb
FLAC archive size:
1628 mb
Other formats:

Rameau, Clérambault: Orphée. Auvity, working with the curiously spelled t ensemble L'yriade, delivers gorgeous, deliberate performances that showcase his skills even without taking on the brutal ornaments of the Italian cantata style. The short songs are affecting, but the most fun of all is the contrast between the two Orphée cantatas. The one by Clérambault treats the story in the conventional way, with a magnificently sad lament for Orpheus (track 9) capable of standing with Monteverdi 's better known example of the genre. The cantata by Rameau is completely different.

Rameau, Clerambault - Orphee '2007. Cyril Auvity, L'yriade. CD 16-bit 44,1 kHz. MP3 320 kbps. Rameau, Clerambault - Orphee/scans/p-16. Other albums in genre. Yo-yo Ma Plays Bach 'Yo-Yo Ma Plays Bach. Piano Recital 1960 '2019. Immortal And Beloved '2019.

Performers: - Cyril Auvity - The Ensemble - L'Yriade. 1. Bouvard: Plus je vous vois. 5. Clerambault: Orphee - Air tendre et pique.

French alto and tenor vocalist Graduated in Physics at Lille’s University, Cyril Auvity completes his musical studies at the conservatory in Lille in 1999, and won the International singing contest in Clermont Ferrand the same year. In Groups: L'Arpeggiata, Les Arts Florissants.

Cyril Auvity heads the cast in a new recording of Marc-Antoine Charpentier’s La Descente d’Orphée aux enfers in a production being released by Glossa. Auvity is the lovelorn Orpheus who ventures, with his lyre, into the Underworld to plead with Pluto (Etienne Bazola) for the return of his Eurydice (Céline Scheen), struck down in her prime by a snakebite, being encouraged in his efforts by Proserpine, the wife of the ruler of Hades (Floriane Hasler). Cyril Auvity, Orphée Céline Scheen, Eurydice Etienne Bazola, Pluton Floriane Hasler, Proserpine Maïlys de Villoutreys, Daphné Virgile Ancely, Apollon & Titye Jeanne Crousaud, Œnone Dagmar Saskova, Aréthuze Kevin Skelton, Ixion Guillaume Gutierrez, Tantale François-Nicolas Geslot, tenor (high) David Witczak, bass Ensemble Desmarest Ronan Khalil, direction.

Rameau, Clerambault. (sic, without the accent). The singer is not well known. It would be well worthwhile, as this is a first-rate selection of unfamiliar but appealing cantatas and songs from the early 18th century. The main pieces are the two Orphée cantatas. The Clérambault was published in 1710: Orpheus’s lament is introduced in recitative by a narrator, who reappears from time to time. Clerambault; Rameau Cantatas. Novel but attractive works on the Orpheus theme make a winning set. View record and artist details.

Cyril Auvity has recorded for several major labels like Erato, Naïve, EMI/Virgin, Zig-ZagTerritoires etc. among them we cite the recent recording of the title role in Lully’s Bellérophon and Amadis. with Christophe Rousset. He has found his own ensemble L’Yriade to explore the repertoire of Cantatas

Clérambault, Louis-Nicolas. I-Catalogue NumberI-Cat. No. ILC 20. v'ts/Sec's. 8. Year/Date of CompositionY/D of Comp.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Plus je vous vois, for voice & continuo Cyril Auvity 1:40
2 Par Mes Chants Tristes et Touchants Cyril Auvity 4:43
Neuvième concert intitulé Ritratto dell' amore, for various instruments in E major (Les Goûts réunis)
3 Le charme Cyril Auvity 2:09
Orphée, cantata No 3 for voice & symphony
4 Récit. Le fameux chantre de la Thrace Cyril Auvity 0:29
5 Air tendre de piqué. Fidèles échos de ces bois Cyril Auvity 2:54
6 Récit. Mais que sert à mon désespoir Cyril Auvity 1:08
7 Air gai. Allez Orphée, allez, que votre amour extrême Cyril Auvity 2:58
8 Récit. Cependant le héros arrive Cyril Auvity 0:28
9 Air fort lent et fort tendre. Monarque redouté de ces royaumes sombres Cyril Auvity 2:57
10 Air fort lent. Laissez vous toucher par mes pleurs Cyril Auvity 4:15
11 Récit. Pluton surpris d'entendre des accords Cyril Auvity 0:40
12 Air gai. Chantez la victoire éclante Cyril Auvity 2:26
Neuvième concert intitulé Ritratto dell' amore, for various instruments in E major (Les Goûts réunis)
13 L'enjouement Cyril Auvity 2:52
14 Vous ne sçauriez mex yeux Cyril Auvity 4:46
Neuvième concert intitulé Ritratto dell' amore, for various instruments in E major (Les Goûts réunis)
15 La vivacité Cyril Auvity 3:01
16 Mes Yeux Ou Sont Vos Pleurs Cyril Auvity 4:09
Neuvième concert intitulé Ritratto dell' amore, for various instruments in E major (Les Goûts réunis)
17 La noble fierté Cyril Auvity 3:32
18 Vos mespris chaque jour, air Cyril Auvity 4:05
Neuvième concert intitulé Ritratto dell' amore, for various instruments in E major (Les Goûts réunis)
19 L'et caetera Cyril Auvity 1:58
Orphée, cantata for soprano, violin, viol & continuo
20 Récit. Par le charme vainqueur d'un chant harmonieux Cyril Auvity 1:22
21 Air. Que du bruit de tes hauts exploits Cyril Auvity 4:01
22 Récit. Mais son âme, sensible à la seule Eurydice Cyril Auvity 0:30
23 Air gracieux. J'ai pour témoin de ma victoire Cyril Auvity 0:49
24 Récit. A ce penser flatteur, il s'émeut, il se trouble Cyril Auvity 1:01
25 Air. En vain, par des nouveaux accords Cyril Auvity 0:56
26 Air. Amour, amour, c'est toi fait mon crime Cyril Auvity 4:00
27 Récit. Inutiles regrets! à sa douleur mortelle Cyril Auvity 0:34
28 Air gai. En amour, il est un moment Cyril Auvity 3:58
Neuvième concert intitulé Ritratto dell' amore, for various instruments in E major (Les Goûts réunis)
29 La douceur Cyril Auvity 3:34
30 Tristes déserts, sombre retraite, air for soprano & continuo, H. 469 Cyril Auvity 4:20